Wisdom of the Birds

a murder of crows

suddenly blacken the desert sky

echoing squaks,

omniscient warnings

what do they imply?

 

something is coming

but, I watch the birds fly by

 

A congress of ravens

now flock above me

watchful black eyes,

the ravens are wise

What is it they see?

 

I think I know what’s coming

but, I watch the birds fly by

 

A wake of vultures

approach and circle overhead

the message is clear

this time, not a sign

the birds want me dead

 

I see that they are coming,

but I never watch them fly by

 

 

Carina Fosse

29.10.2009

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Top Posts

  • Top Rated